LastPass sharing allows you to share sites and secure notes with another LastPass user securely. De to mest almindelige anvendelser for Sharing nævnes:

  • At tillade et familiemedlem eller en ven adgang til et websted
  • I en arbejdssituation, hvor selskabet har et login til en 3. part websted

Limitations include:

  • Syncing changes are only available between two Premium users.
  • If the sharer or sharee deletes the shared site, aktien vil blive inddraget, og vil forsvinde fra SHAREE s hvælving.
  • Secure Notes do not offer the ability to hide the password from the sharee.